Social Media – Give it time!

Rocoja's Blog

Although Rocoja has been very well received & I have been pleasantly surprised by the openness of many people to “Social Media”. I am still a bit disappointed when I get an email or have a conversation that begins or ends with – “I’m just gonna do it myself for now & see what happens”

My main frustration with this is that this conversation takes place 99% of the time after the business has identified that their Social Media strategy (If you can call it that) just isn’t working.

Whilst I totally appreciate that it is great being able to tweet out some interesting bits of news & the directors/owners are full of pride & want pretty pictures on the Facebook page; I know that these things are not leading them to sales or referrals.

I’ve seen a Twitter account (A lovely concept small business) with only 12 followers, which runs regular…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

