BlogHer vs BlogMe? Blogging Networks < Individual Blogs

RU Creative Blogging FA13

I think joining a blogging network like BlogHer is a good way to attract readers to your blog, to an extent. If I were to follow this network, I would be seeing a lot of posts that aren’t yours as well, so while SOME of your posts may become popular, your blog as a whole may not, as many posts may go unnoticed. Also, I feel like if I was going to talk about this post with someone else, I’d say “oh I saw it on BlogHer” not necessarily the exact blog that it came from. It’s probably better to establish credibility and a following on your own blog if you are seeking high success, though this may help to attract readers initially.

I believe it is possible to carry on both your own blog as well as social media as a blogger. One health blog I follow is a…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

