Does everything need to merge?

AKAVANAGH PR

Image

I am a huge social media fan, I use it, I read about it and I even wrote my dissertation on it. My question is, does every single platform have to merge and cross over each other?

Most TV programmes on at the moment use less noticeable attempts at using social media to spark up an online conversation, mainly on Twitter, using hash tags such as #TOWIE (The Only Way Is Essex) and #MIC (Made In Chelsea) in the hope that the viewers will tweet along with the programme and express their views.

I came across a programme aired on ITV2 not so long ago called ‘Crazy Beaches’, after some research I came across the press centre for ITV and they released some information regarding the 1st episode of the programme and what was involved for viewers.

Viewers are told to get only and get ready to play along. The…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

